17th Annual Golf Classic

The Sioux Falls offices of O'Connor Company, G & R Controls and Balancing Professionals hosted another successful golf tournament. Thanks to employees, manufacturers and customers for all of their efforts and generosity in donating prizes and sponsorships!

This year's event began on July 31, 2014 with a Cocktail/Social Hour held at the O’Connor Group office that was attended by a variety of O'Connor Group personnel, manufacturer representatives and customers. The golf outing was held the following morning at Willow Run Golf Course. The day was enjoyed by 130 golfers and over a dozen of appreciated helpers on the golf course. 

Again this year, we held numerous contests with payouts going to winners and the 2014 charity of choice, SOAR. CONGRATULATIONS to Joe Hayes of Sara Lee Bakery, this year’s putting contest winner! Proceeds from the sale of “Mulligans” and portions of the “Calcutta” pot and putting contest made our contribution to this very worthy cause… $965! O’Connor Group is generously matching the fundraising efforts making our grand total contribution $1,930!!



1st Place Team  (not pictured in order)

Kelly Eilers – Sanford Canton-Inwood Medical Center
Jim Elling – Sanford Canton-Inwood Medical Center

Bob Herman – Sanford Canton-Inwood Medical Center
Scott Larson – Sanford Canton-Inwood Medical Center


2nd Place Team                                  

Travis Duinkerken – OCG

Jerry O’Neill – Nortec
Mark Larson – Baete Forseth HVAC 


3rd Place Team                                 

Rick Jorgenson – OCG

Mark Endahl – Innovative Engineering Solutions
Ron Will – Advantix
Jared Adamson – Kaiser Heating & Cooling Inc

CONGRATULATIONS to Dave McCoy from Premier Bankcard who won a personalized fire pit from Wheeler Tank Manufacturing, Brian Field from the Beresford School District who won a Bosch Power Box from Florida Heat Pump, Gopal Vyas from Tessier’s Inc. who won a UE Boom Bluetooth Speaker from CaptiveAire, Aaron Kompelien from West Plains Engineering who won a Smoker from Daikin and Brain Jandahl from the Elkton School District who won the annual grill giveaway donated by Daikin.

After lunch and the awarding of pin prizes, Aaon sponsored a closest to the pin competition. CONGRATULATIONS to Jim Dunham of Dunham Properties who placed first, Jeremy Eitreim of TSP who placed second and Damon deWit of Associated Consulting Engineering who placed third.

Finally, O’Connor Group sponsored a chance at a $1M Hole In One prize. Scott Larson of Sanford Canton-Inwood Medical Center won the chance to take a shot at it.  No million dollars this time… maybe next year!

 Let's Do It Again Next Year ~ July 31, 2015 back at Willow Run Golf Course!!

 Blast from the past...
2013 Golf Classic
2012 Golf Classic

2011 Golf Classic
2010 Golf Classic
2009 Golf Classic
2008 Golf Classic
2007 Golf Classic
2006 Golf Classic