16th Annual Golf Classic

The Sioux Falls offices of O'Connor Company, G & R Controls and Balancing Professionals hosted another successful golf tournament. Thanks to employees, manufacturers and customers for all of their efforts and generosity in donating prizes and sponsorships!

This year's event began on August 1, 2013 with a Cocktail/Social Hour held at the O’Connor Group office that was attended by a variety of O'Connor Group personnel, manufacturer representatives and customers. The golf outing was held the following morning at Willow Run Golf Course. The day was enjoyed by 140 golfers and over a dozen of appreciated helpers on the golf course. 

Again this year, we held numerous contests with payouts going to winners and the 2013 charity of choice, March of Dimes in memory of Elina Perkins. CONGRATULATIONS to Jeremy Eitreim of TSP, this year’s putting contest winner! Proceeds from the sale of “Mulligans” and portions of the “Calcutta” pot and putting contest made our contribution to this very worthy cause… $1,102! O’Connor Group is generously matching the fundraising efforts making our grand total contribution $2,204!!


1stPlace.png   1st Place Team   (all are pictured left to right)
    Mark Endahl – Innovative Engineering Solutions
    Beau Baker – Howe Plumbing & Heating
    Darrell Herman - O’Connor Company
    Kevin Feterl  - Wheeler Tank Manufacturing

2ndPlace.pngPlace Team
   Jim Redlinger – Redlinger Bros Plumbing & Heating  
   Al Grode – G & R Controls
   Bringham Wachal – Midwestern Mechanical
   Wade Myrabo – Ulteig Engineers

3rdPlace.png   3rd Place Team   
   Dave Heibult – G & R Controls
   Phil Johnson – First National Bank
   Lance Witte – Wessington Springs School
   Dan Gran – Freeman Medical Center

CONGRATULATIONS to Terry Campbell with Tessier’s who won a personalized fire pit from Wheeler Tank Manufacturing, to Randy Grotenhuis with Midwestern Mechanical who won a $200 Best Buy gift card from Daikin, to Jim Dunham with Dunham Properties who won a Bosch Power Box from Florida Heat Pump, and to Dennis Tvedt with Sara Lee Bakery who won the annual grill giveaway donated by Daikin McQuay International. 

After lunch and the awarding of pin prizes, Krueger sponsored a closest to the pin competition. CONGRATULATIONS to Damon deWit of Associated Consulting Engineering who placed first, Joel Thompson of Vance Thompson Vision who placed second and to Jeremy Goodroad of West Plains Engineering who placed third.

Finally, O’Connor Group sponsored a chance at a $1M Hole In One prize. Joe Hayes of Sara Lee Bakery won the chance to take a shot at it.  No million dollars this time… maybe next year!

Let's Do It Again Next Year ~ August 1, 2014 back at Willow Run Golf Course!!